Weird headset results?

Having Garmin zumo XT problems? there is loads of help and advice in this forum
WillumEr6
Has liked: 3 times
Great Britain

Weird headset results?

Post by WillumEr6 »

Being a complete novice to using a SatNag on a bike, I'm a bit puzzled by what the bleep is really happening with my XT and headset.
Someone set me straight.........
The software says it's up to date (6.02)
Bluetooth is 'Enabled'
The XT says it's connected to the headset, the headset says it's connected to the XT.
The XT is in 'bike' mode (icon at top)
The Bluetooth logo is 'blue'
The XT has been connected to my iMac and a bunch of MP3 tracks added to the MP3 folder. (and now disconnected and powered from a wall wart)
An 8GB SD card, loaded with MP3 tracks, has been fitted.
Four problems:
1. The biggest problem: When linked to the headset, the spoken commands just aren't coming through. The music - if playing - is muted whilst the command is being given but silence from the headset. (the speaker is muted)
2. If I tap the 'Music' icon from the "Where to'/'View map' screen, choose a track and tap play, it plays a bar or two, then goes back to pause. Selecting 'Play' again does the same thing. If I return to the "Where to'/'View map' screen, it automatically resumes playing after a brief pause.
3. There seems to be no recognition of the SD card and the tracks on it (MP3 selected as source)
4. I can't find any way to make the XT repeat the last nav command. I've seen various ideas but none work.

I seem to have read half the internet, looking for a solution - but nothing helps resolve it. The Garmin instructions often don't match what I see on my screen.
What am I missing?
If anyone has a clue as to what it/me has done wrong, I'm all ears.

Will
jfheath
Has liked: 279 times
Been liked: 610 times
Great Britain

Re: Weird headset results?

Post by jfheath »

First of all, Welcome to the Forums