TPMS question

For everything Garmin Zumo 590/595 related
Wedders_gasman
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Jul 2022 19:01
Location: Lancashire
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 3 times
Great Britain

TPMS question

Post by Wedders_gasman »

I have bought used a 590 with TPMS sensors all fitted with new batteries and paired. My question is when I turn on the 590 and go to the TPMS the pressures don’t show until I play with the sensors. Is this usual or am I doing something wrong? :oops:
rbentnail
Posts: 577
Joined: 18 Jun 2018 10:14
Location: North Carolina USA
Has liked: 42 times
Been liked: 111 times
United States of America

Re: TPMS question

Post by rbentnail »

With my 595 and Garmin sensors, simply "going to the TPMS" wasn't good enough. The bike had to roll for 10-15 seconds before the sensors would wake up and transmit. I switched to a different brand that are on all the time with a phone app so I can take a quick peek at tire pressures before leaving.
Russ B. Zumo 595 & XT
2007 & 2013 USA Yamaha FJR1300A

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 2 guests