Route

For everything Garmin Zumo 390/395/396 related
Glen
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Aug 2018 17:01
Great Britain

Route

Post by Glen »

Hi guys, when i import a route and it is in the trip planner, why is it listed twice? any ideas please? Can i delete one?
sussamb
Posts: 1723
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 311 times
Been liked: 356 times
Great Britain

Re: Route

Post by sussamb »

How are you sending it to your Zumo? If it's listed twice it's because you have two of them :)
Glen
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Aug 2018 17:01
Great Britain

Re: Route

Post by Glen »

I sent it from basecamp
sussamb
Posts: 1723
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 311 times
Been liked: 356 times
Great Britain

Re: Route

Post by sussamb »

Then having imported it you need to delete the file sent by BaseCamp. Should be in the GPX folder of your device and named temp.gpx
rbentnail
Posts: 885
Joined: 18 Jun 2018 10:14
Location: North Carolina USA
Has liked: 96 times
Been liked: 201 times
United States of America

Re: Route

Post by rbentnail »

Glen wrote: 07 Aug 2018 09:56 I sent it from basecamp
Just asking but- when in Base Camp are you creating the route with the device connected to your computer? I never do that, I'd sometimes get 2 routes on my device. Try this: Create route, plug in device, transfer route. Also- how exactly are you sending it from Base Camp to your device? It could make a difference.
Russ B. Zumo 595 & XT
2007 & 2013 USA Yamaha FJR1300A