346/396

For everything Garmin Zumo 390/395/396 related
tojjer
Posts: 156
Joined: 10 Aug 2018 17:34
Location: Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Has liked: 25 times
Been liked: 20 times
Great Britain

346/396

Post by tojjer »

My 346 seems to be getting updated via GE nearly every time I plug it into the pc to transfer routes.
Is it just mine, or is everybody else with one of these getting them?

At first I wasn't sure if it was the same update not installing properly, but it always says software updated after a minute or so.

User avatar
Sleuth
Posts: 118
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 10:52
Location: Antwerp
Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 15 times
Belgium

Re: 346/396

Post by Sleuth »

Do you have the Cyclops Subscription?

It seems as if the new models have a subscription for the Safety cameras included. Or at least the 296 & 595 have.

You can check what updates it is installing by clicking on "View Details" when looking at the particular GPS.
Updates Available Notice:
595 Updates Available.JPG
View Details Selected:
595 View Details.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
GPS: BMW Navigator VI & IV
Maps: Europe NTU 2020.30 & Europe NT 2020.20
Software: Basecamp (4.7.1) & Mapsource (6.16.3)
Computer: PC (Windows 10 Pro)
Motorcycle: BMW R1200GSA (2020)

tojjer
Posts: 156
Joined: 10 Aug 2018 17:34
Location: Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Has liked: 25 times
Been liked: 20 times
Great Britain

Re: 346/396

Post by tojjer »

It doesn't come up in the update available, but the Cyclops is available to download under the subscriptions tab
I assume that this means it's not insatlled but I can download and install which would incur additional costs?

User avatar
Sleuth
Posts: 118
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 10:52
Location: Antwerp
Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 15 times
Belgium

Re: 346/396

Post by Sleuth »

tojjer wrote:
21 Oct 2018 12:27
It doesn't come up in the update available, but the Cyclops is available to download under the subscriptions tab
I assume that this means it's not insatlled but I can download and install which would incur additional costs?
I have had that as well. I just clicked on it to install it, and it worked without it asking for money.

Not quite sure why it decided that it was not already installed, but it was installed without an issue. I would presume that if you need to pay for it, it would ask you before you installed it.

Best regards
Sleuth
GPS: BMW Navigator VI & IV
Maps: Europe NTU 2020.30 & Europe NT 2020.20
Software: Basecamp (4.7.1) & Mapsource (6.16.3)
Computer: PC (Windows 10 Pro)
Motorcycle: BMW R1200GSA (2020)

tojjer
Posts: 156
Joined: 10 Aug 2018 17:34
Location: Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Has liked: 25 times
Been liked: 20 times
Great Britain

Re: 346/396

Post by tojjer »

Thank you. I will press the button and report back on whether it asks me for money

tojjer
Posts: 156
Joined: 10 Aug 2018 17:34
Location: Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Has liked: 25 times
Been liked: 20 times
Great Britain

Re: 346/396

Post by tojjer »

Well, installed it. It didn't ask for any money so I assume it's as you say and part of the purchase when you buy a new Garmin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests