Tread: no results when searching

For help and advice on the Garmin Zumo XT2.
ZumoGSer
Been liked: 1 time
Great Britain

Tread: no results when searching

Post by ZumoGSer »

As per title no results . Two days now , deleted app and reinstalled , still no results . Tried Garmin’s help ; chat “unavailable “ , phonecall option , endless queue so abandoned . Email enquiry sent ; still awaiting response .
As I type this , after two days , suddenly working again 🤔
p.s. I’m really liking Tread , after initially hating it and I’m not a novice , with many years Basecamp experience .
jfheath
Has liked: 284 times
Been liked: 621 times
Great Britain

Re: Tread: no results when searching

Post by jfheath »

Thanks for the post. It's nice to hear a positive response to the new online software. I have limited access to Tread, because I need to be able to plug in an XT2. There must be a way of fooling it with an sd card, but I have never tried....

This is in no way a criticism - except perhaps of me - The thing that bugs me about online apps, is that you are at the mercy of the program developers, the servers being online, and having an internet connection.

And basically, I cannot guarantee having any of those. So I prefer to use the software that is on my computer and plan everything beforehand. The big advantage of online apps is having a route planning tool available with you, but if you cannot rely on it.....

Actually I do have MRA as a backup and I have used it a couple of times when away. And it is excellent, as far it goes - but it rather detracts from the holiday if I spend time planning.

Whatever - anything beats the route planning on my first ever trip abroad. We had no plan, we had never been into Europe, we didn't know what to expect. Except, we expected any plans we made would have to change. So we booked two hotels - one after getting off the ferry, one the night before getting back on the ferry.