Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Having Garmin zumo XT problems? there is loads of help and advice in this forum
MichaelT
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Apr 2023 18:25
Been liked: 2 times
Australia

Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by MichaelT »

Hi . My new Zumo XT has stopped acquiring satellites, therefore no routes are offered. The GPS simulator is turned off.
Any suggestions? Thanks
Stu
Site Admin
Posts: 973
Joined: 22 Apr 2018 21:38
Location: Hull, UK
Has liked: 403 times
Been liked: 217 times
Great Britain

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by Stu »

Hi and welcome to the forum

You have tried it outside havent you?
MichaelT
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Apr 2023 18:25
Been liked: 2 times
Australia

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by MichaelT »

I have used it for the last two weeks with no problem. Yesterday it stopped acquiring satellites
sussamb
Posts: 1758
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 329 times
Been liked: 360 times
Great Britain

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by sussamb »

I assume you've tried doing a complete switch off rather than just letting it go to sleep? Press and hold the power button until you get the option to switch off completely. Now try with the XT outside with a good view of the sky.
MichaelT
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Apr 2023 18:25
Been liked: 2 times
Australia

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by MichaelT »

Still the same problem, seems others are having the same issue. i updated the software / maps via my computer and now it will not to navigate to anywhere. The garmin XT responses by saying I cannot navigate the route .
sussamb
Posts: 1758
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 329 times
Been liked: 360 times
Great Britain

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by sussamb »

Then next step is a master reset, just like any computer after an update this is sometimes required. If still nothing you'll need to contact Product Support at Garmin
MichaelT
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Apr 2023 18:25
Been liked: 2 times
Australia

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by MichaelT »

Thanks . How do you do a Master reset?
skellum
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:16
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 5 times
Great Britain

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by skellum »

Just a thought, have you made sure that the TopoActive maps are still unticked?
sussamb
Posts: 1758
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 329 times
Been liked: 360 times
Great Britain

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by sussamb »

MichaelT wrote: 22 Apr 2023 11:19 Thanks . How do you do a Master reset?
See here
viewtopic.php?t=1577&start=10
MichaelT
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Apr 2023 18:25
Been liked: 2 times
Australia

Re: Zumo XT acquiring satellites

Post by MichaelT »

Hello again. Switching off the tick boxes for topo maps makes no difference . It can not find the satellites or a suggest a route .
Thanks for your support , I think I need to chat with Garmin as they had a similar issue about year ago according an earlier discussion on this forum.