getting garmin explore into BC

For any questions and tips and tricks on how to use Basecamp for PC then please post in this section.
patrickg450
Posts: 94
Joined: 09 Jul 2018 01:14
United States of America

getting garmin explore into BC

Post by patrickg450 »

I have been using my in-Reach mini for a while now, I see my tracks in my the mapshare. Is there a way to get them into BC so I can save my tracks?
jfheath
Posts: 1077
Joined: 19 Oct 2019 16:17
Location: West Yorkshire, Uk
Has liked: 95 times
Been liked: 268 times
Great Britain

Re: getting garmin explore into BC

Post by jfheath »

I don't know the inreach or mapshare.

But - if you can share them as a gpx file, then the gpx file will drag and drop straight into Basecamp. Or you can import them using the file menu.
Make a List folder and a list in Basecamp first so that you have somewhere to drop them.

Today, I discovered something really important. I found another way that doesn't work.
patrickg450
Posts: 94
Joined: 09 Jul 2018 01:14
United States of America

Re: getting garmin explore into BC

Post by patrickg450 »

I cant get them to export from the maphshare in In-reach
jfheath
Posts: 1077
Joined: 19 Oct 2019 16:17
Location: West Yorkshire, Uk
Has liked: 95 times
Been liked: 268 times
Great Britain

Re: getting garmin explore into BC

Post by jfheath »

Do you use the Explore.Garmin.com website to link with your in-reach device ? The manual seems to suggest that is possible.

If so, you can export data as gpx files from there. One of the two buttons in the top right hand corner of the map page.

Otherwise, you'll have to hope that someone can help

Today, I discovered something really important. I found another way that doesn't work.
jfheath
Posts: 1077
Joined: 19 Oct 2019 16:17
Location: West Yorkshire, Uk
Has liked: 95 times
Been liked: 268 times
Great Britain

Re: getting garmin explore into BC

Post by jfheath »

Do you use the Explore.Garmin.com website to link with your in-reach device ? The manual seems to suggest that is possible.

If so, you can export data as gpx files from there. One of the two buttons in the top right hand corner of the map page.

Otherwise, you'll have to hope that someone can help

Today, I discovered something really important. I found another way that doesn't work.
patrickg450
Posts: 94
Joined: 09 Jul 2018 01:14
United States of America

Re: getting garmin explore into BC

Post by patrickg450 »

I was able to send it to GAIA, looks like another loss for GARMIN.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests