Two windows

For any questions and tips and tricks on how to use Basecamp for PC then please post in this section.
Scarecrow
Posts: 73
Joined: 11 Jun 2018 09:16
Location: Prudhoe, Northumberland
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 11 times
Great Britain

Two windows

Post by Scarecrow »

Hi All
Could someone tell me if there is any way I can open two Basecamp windows at the same time
also
How do I stop my Toolbar from opening up in 3 levels
Cheers
Del
sussamb
Posts: 1053
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 61 times
Been liked: 207 times
Great Britain

Re: Two windows

Post by sussamb »

No to your first question, I'm afraid I don't understand your second one?

Edit: Actually there is, if your graphics card allows 3D maps you can elect to display both 2d and 3d and they're shown side by side, but with the same data so I'm not sure that's of much help
Scarecrow
Posts: 73
Joined: 11 Jun 2018 09:16
Location: Prudhoe, Northumberland
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 11 times
Great Britain

Re: Two windows

Post by Scarecrow »

3D & 2D Maps side by side works brill :D
2nd question was me being stupid :oops: and is now rectified
khunpaul
Posts: 17
Joined: 30 Jul 2018 19:08
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 2 times
Great Britain

Re: Two windows

Post by khunpaul »

Scarecrow wrote: 25 Oct 2020 10:32 Hi All
Could someone tell me if there is any way I can open two Basecamp windows at the same time
Cheers
Del
Some time ago I posted, I think in the previous Zumo Forum, several reasons why I keep an old version of MapSource loaded although rarely used nowadays. I can't remember all of the reasons I listed but certainly you can open several instances of MapSource and toggle between them and 'cut and paste' from BaseCamp to MapSource and vice versa. This is quite useful when using two screens on the PC as I do.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests