Dashboards

For everything Garmin Zumo XT related
Touringbear
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 May 2020 09:01
Great Britain

Dashboards

Post by Touringbear »

Hi everyone!
New XT no Dashboards is this correct ? I’ve been a Zumo user for years and am now stuck like many many others at the 390lm because since then all Zumo’s have now lost their ability to change dashboards, I’m in various clubs and speak to many members who are in the same boat, many phone calls and emails to Garmin have left the question unanswered, why have they removed dashboards, BMW insisted they keep them on their Navigator range as you can change the dash to a one that gives you all the info you need on one screen so no hands off bars etc. Ie total distance + distance to via + speed + altitude on my 390 I can display these in grey boxes at the bottom of the screen, it is essential for group/solo route riding so a bike can assess whether he/she can make the next stop or the end of the day or whether to drop out the group and catch up at another point. Thanks in advance for any insight cheers 🍻

Oop North John
Posts: 108
Joined: 27 Jul 2018 10:27
Has liked: 23 times
Been liked: 7 times
Great Britain

Re: Dashboards

Post by Oop North John »

Touringbear wrote:
24 May 2020 09:15
that gives you all the info you need on one screen so no hands off bars etc. Ie total distance + distance to via + speed + altitude on my 390 I can display these in grey boxes at the bottom of the screen,
The XT like the 590 and 595 give you the option to have that data on the right-hand side of the screen. IIRC it's map tools.

Touringbear
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 May 2020 09:01
Great Britain

Re: Dashboards

Post by Touringbear »

Yes but only one item I want all 4 on the screen 👍

sussamb
Posts: 759
Joined: 23 Apr 2018 13:06
Has liked: 12 times
Been liked: 134 times
Great Britain

Re: Dashboards

Post by sussamb »

No, Map tools if you've ticked the Trip Data box then allows you 4, from the map screen tap icon bottom right and selected Trip Data

Oop North John
Posts: 108
Joined: 27 Jul 2018 10:27
Has liked: 23 times
Been liked: 7 times
Great Britain

Re: Dashboards

Post by Oop North John »

sussamb wrote:
27 May 2020 12:04
No, Map tools if you've ticked the Trip Data box then allows you 4, from the map screen tap icon bottom right and selected Trip Data
Real screen shot, using the Map Tools
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

axamax
Posts: 26
Joined: 05 Jan 2019 23:19
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 4 times
Great Britain

Re: Dashboards

Post by axamax »

If you touch "Speed" at the bottom of the screen you get a dashboard that gives all sorts of info.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests