Setting "Home" phone number

For everything Garmin Zumo 660/665 related
User avatar
kernowing
Posts: 240
Joined: 22 Apr 2018 21:50
Location: North Cornwall
Has liked: 72 times
Been liked: 44 times
Great Britain

Setting "Home" phone number

Post by kernowing »

Having recently installed an Autocom system on my bike, I'm confused as to why when I try to "Call Home" in (the 660's phone menu) it tries to connect me to an 04684***** number. My actual Home number is in my phone's contacts list with the correct number. Is there a way to alter this to give me the shortcut to call home?
Thanks, Pete.
2007 GL1800 Goldwing
2018 Triumph Speedmaster 1200
Zumo 660LM

Stu
Site Admin
Posts: 420
Joined: 22 Apr 2018 21:38
Location: Hull, UK
Has liked: 180 times
Been liked: 84 times
Great Britain

Re: Setting "Home" phone number

Post by Stu »

That number is probably programmed in to the zumo and will be calling that number and not the one in the phone

User avatar
kernowing
Posts: 240
Joined: 22 Apr 2018 21:50
Location: North Cornwall
Has liked: 72 times
Been liked: 44 times
Great Britain

Re: Setting "Home" phone number

Post by kernowing »

Stu wrote:
21 Dec 2019 22:48
That number is probably programmed in to the zumo and will be calling that number and not the one in the phone
I was rather hoping someone with a 660 could tell me how to delete & replace it.
2007 GL1800 Goldwing
2018 Triumph Speedmaster 1200
Zumo 660LM

Stu
Site Admin
Posts: 420
Joined: 22 Apr 2018 21:38
Location: Hull, UK
Has liked: 180 times
Been liked: 84 times
Great Britain

Re: Setting "Home" phone number

Post by Stu »

kernowing wrote:
21 Dec 2019 22:53
Stu wrote:
21 Dec 2019 22:48
That number is probably programmed in to the zumo and will be calling that number and not the one in the phone
I was rather hoping someone with a 660 could tell me how to delete & replace it.
I wish I could help with that bit!

jfheath
Posts: 196
Joined: 19 Oct 2019 16:17
Location: West Yorkshire, Uk
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 44 times
Great Britain

Re: Setting "Home" phone number

Post by jfheath »

I believe that you can add a number to your home location - which is in Tools / My Data / Set Home Location.

Sorry, i no longer have a 660, so I can't verify this, but that is what the manual says.

User avatar
kernowing
Posts: 240
Joined: 22 Apr 2018 21:50
Location: North Cornwall
Has liked: 72 times
Been liked: 44 times
Great Britain

Re: Setting "Home" phone number

Post by kernowing »

jfheath wrote:
22 Dec 2019 00:34
I believe that you can add a number to your home location - which is in Tools / My Data / Set Home Location.

Sorry, i no longer have a 660, so I can't verify this, but that is what the manual says.
That's spot on Sir, reset "Home" and phone #. Unfortunately, I tested it shortly after your post and woke the Missus at 01:00 :roll:
Thanks for the reply.
Cheers, Pete.
2007 GL1800 Goldwing
2018 Triumph Speedmaster 1200
Zumo 660LM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot] and 0 guests