Headphone amplifiers....?

Got any questions about Audio, Headsets and Earplugs then please use this section.
vanorak
Been liked: 3 times
Wales

Headphone amplifiers....?

Post by vanorak »

Hi....I've never been that impressed with the various helmet speakers I've tried; sound quality is adequate at best. I normally wear auritech (filtered) earplugs to reduce wind noise, so I guess any speakers are going to have to work hard to sound half decent. Using in-ear phones (Sennheisers) with comply tips provides a much better sound quality and wind noise reduction but the trade off is having wires and making sure the buds are properly inserted....taking the helmet on and off can dislodge them from time to time and they can get a tad uncomfortable on longer rides. I was a pro musician in a past life and did a lot of studio work, so I'm not expecting great SQ from bluetooth audio and miniscule drivers, riding a motorcycle in a noisy environment, but I'm sure the quality can be improved without too much outlay. there are plenty of portable DAC headphone amplifiers on the market, so was wondering whether anyone uses one (eg in-line) between the intercom and earphones/speakers via a 3.5mm jack)? I know some intercoms are equipped with audio output jack, so the supplied speakers can be changed, so if anyone has any recommendations/combinations that work, I'd be glad to hear them...currently using a basic nolan BX1, which does surprisingly well for the price...liking the look of the Interphone Sport (big buttons for numpties)

Thanks in advance

any BT intercom designers reading? Please, please please incorporate an EQ processor to your devices, or just a simple tome control 8-)
carolinarider09
Has liked: 24 times
Been liked: 35 times
United States of America

Re: Headphone amplifiers....?

Post by carolinarider09 »

I use earphones from Ear Inc with my Autocom system. iPluz to be exact.

https://earinc.com/product-category/mus ... gz-series/