zumo 596 next turn not showing on gpx routes?

For everything Garmin Zumo 590/595 related
tramp
Has liked: 1 time

zumo 596 next turn not showing on gpx routes?

Post by tramp »

okay im new to the zumo 595lm previuosly always had nuvi models...ive mastered the custom gpx routes showing correctly :lol: with a huge thanks to the uk guy who did the helpful file that Garmin chose to copyright :twisted: ..

anyway today i had a custom gpx road route installed , navigation was set at automotive . went from home to start of route okay and then the route purple line appeared as normal , But it dosent say or show distanvce to next turn or even give directions at junctions or roundabouts..just shows the purple line and says proced to " first waypoint`...i was also running a garmin oregon 600 with citynavigator installed and same route..it gave distance and turn directions as required over the whole 200mls route :D

input please as im off to europe with custom gpx road routes for 2000mls ....im used to following tracks on the oregon ..

cheers
Breezly
Subscriber
Has liked: 22 times
Been liked: 32 times
United States of America

Re: zumo 596 next turn not showing on gpx routes?

Post by Breezly »

From what you described it seems like you did not pass through the first point. If you bypass any via point the GPS will want you to go back to it, unless you use the skip via point function.
Learn Garmin Basecamp with New England Riders Tutorial:
https://www.newenglandriders.org/learn-basecamp/
jfheath
Has liked: 267 times
Been liked: 587 times
Great Britain

Post by jfheath »

What you describe sounds odd, and [mention]Breezly[/mention]'s suggestion may well be correct. But it still sounds odd. Im thinking that what you thought you had done, isn't actually what happened.